Governor's Conference on Energy

Governor's Conference on Energy


Conference Planning Committee

Core Planning Committee

Maureen Matsen, Deputy Secretary for Natural Resources and Senior Advisor on Energy, Office of the Governor
James Beamer, Managing Director of Legislative Outreach, Dominion Resources Inc.
Carrie Cantrell, Assistant Secretary, Commerce and Trade, Office of the Governor
Cathie France, Director, Governmental Relations, Virginia Natural Gas
Jacek Ghosh, Director of Sustainability, Virginia Commonwealth University
Harry Gregori, President, Gregori Consulting LLC
Stephen Horton, Senior Vice President, McGuire Woods Consulting LLC
Ken Hutcheson, Government Affairs, Williams Mullen
Annette Osso, LEED AP, President, Virginia Sustainable Building Network
Susan Rubin, Vice President of Governmental Affairs, Old Dominion Electric Cooperative

Planning Advisory Committee

Duncan Abernathy, AIA, Virginia Society of the AIA
Anne Atkin, Virginia Department of Veteran Services
Kent Baake, Continuum Energy
Chris Bachman, Ph.D., ISAT, James Madison University
Sharon Baxter, VA Department of Environmental Quality
Ed Bennett, Virginia Commonwealth University
Daryl Bishop, CEM, Pepco Energy Services
Karl Bren, LEED AP, Green Visions Consulting
Jessica Brooks, Office of the Lieutenant Governor
Rachel Bullene, Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
Diana Christopulous, Ph.D., Roanoke Valley Cool Cities Coalition
Larry Cummings, Trane
Catherine Dahl, Virginia Commonwealth University
Vince Duobinis, Centennial Contractors Enterprises Inc.
John Esson, Environmental Career Center
Jerry Giles, Virginia Economic Development Partnership
Randy Gilliland, Green Jobs Alliance
Seth Ginther, Hirschler Fleischer
Steve Hagan, Science Museum of Virginia
George Hagerman, Virginia Coastal Energy Research Consortium
Alleyn Harned, Virginia Clean Cities Program
Peggy Hobbs, AREVA
Tommy Hudson, Virginia Coal Association
Chelsea Jenkins, Virginia Clean Cities Program
Robin Jones, VA Department of Mines, Minerals and Energy
Ken Jurman, VA Department of Mines, Minerals and Energy
Debbie Kilpatrick, US Army
Courtney Koogler, Dominion
Jonathan Miles, Ph.D., ISAT, James Madison University
Ethan Labowitz, VCU/Appalachian State University
Larry Land, Virginia Association of Counties
Joe Lenzi, P.E., County of Chesterfield
Joe Lerch, Virginia Municipal League
Scott McGeary, Washington Gas
Sandra Morse, Aegis Environmental
Scott Mortimer, SCS Engineers
Mike Murphy, Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
Emily O’Brion, McGuire Woods Consulting LLC
Eric Oliver, P.E., LEED AP, EMO Energy Solutions
Jimmie Parrish, Supply Defense Depot
Christine Porter, US Navy
Linda Schreiner, MeadWestvaco
Roy Seward, Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
John Shelpelwich, AEP
Daniel Slone, McGuire Woods, PLC
Len Smock, Virginia Commonwealth University
Jordan Starbuck, Virginia Commonwealth University
Steve Versen, VA Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Jerry Walker, LEED AP, County of Henrico, Virginia
Mike Ward, Virginia Petroleum Institute
Steve Wassersug, GETF
Al Weed, Public Policy Virginia Inc.
Rick Weeks, VA Department of Environmental Quality
Wayne Womble, Honeywell
Jenny You, Virginia Commonwealth University
Alicia Zatcoff, City of Richmond, Virginia





Terawatt Level

Appalachian Power: American Electric Power

Alpha Natural Resources



Virginia Commonwealth University


Gigawatt Level

American Petroleum Institute

Consol Energy


Megawatt Level

Covanta Energy

Virginia Department of Mines Minerals and Energy

McGuire Woods Consulting

Mitsubishi Nuclear Energy Systems

Northrop Grumman

Old Dominion Electric Cooperative

Propane Education and Research Council

Pepco Energy Services

Range Resources

Williams Mullen


Volkswagen Group of America


Kilowatt Level

Christian & Barton, L.L.P.

EMO Energy Solutions


Osage Bio Energy


Southern States Energy Board

Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services

Virginia Economic Development Partnership

Washington Gas


Watt Level


Advanced Process Solutions

Advantus Strategies


Dominion Resources Greentech Incubator



Troutman Sanders

Virginia Beach Convention Center

Virginia Energy Independence Alliance

Virginia Oil and Gas Association


Negawatt Level


Bowman Consulting

Eckert Seamans

Federation for American Coal, Energy and Security

Macaulay and Burch


Spotts Fain PC

Virginia Energy Purchasing Governmental Association

WarmWise, Columbia Gas of Virginia



Media Sponsor

AGL Resources


Reception Sponsor: October 12

Virginians for Reliable Energy


Lunch Sponsor: October 13

AGL Resources


Reception Sponsor: October 13


Hunton and Williams


Dinner Sponsor: October 13

Johnson Controls


Conference support provided byVirginia Sustainable Building Network
Gregori Consulting  LLC
McGuire Woods Consulting

Virginia Alternative and Renewable Energy Association
Virginia Natural Gas